It is currently Thu Jul 24, 2014 10:58 pm

All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [1.1.9] [no servers/game still runs] No servers at all
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:54 pm 
Offline
Egg
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:45 pm
Posts: 5
So, here are two problems I've found:
1. there are no servers at all, no matter what I've tried, all the files are validated.
Nothing is missing, steam is at the latest build as I am opted into the Steam beta builds.
2. When hitting exit/quit on the main menu, the game closes, but the Primalcarnagegame.exe is still running, basically the game is not running, but also running, it shows up on steam too.

And mind you, the .exe is not blocked by the firewall, it connects, sends packets and receives packets.

I've seen the same problems in another game too.
It's been worked out there by using a standalone server browser for the game.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: [1.1.9] [no servers/game still runs] No servers at all
PostPosted: Fri Jun 21, 2013 12:10 pm 
Offline
Compsognathus
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 9:55 pm
Posts: 199
I believe this issue is caused by the fact the game has 3 ports it uses, you get the 2 associated with the actual game usually 7798 onwards and then you get a steam query port starting at 27015 onwards, try specifically allowing tcp/udp access to port ranges 7798 - 8000 and 27015 - 27100 through your firewall and see if that helps

_________________
Image

If its not a Pingperfect server, you're doing it wrong


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: [1.1.9] [no servers/game still runs] No servers at all
PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2013 2:04 am 
Offline
Egg
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:45 pm
Posts: 5
I can't see any possible way to add those ports in AVG.
Though AVG is running in "game-mode" for the firewall, and will forward the ports for me when the game asks so.

The "Router" (If you could even call it so) is a native Upnp, basically all the ports are open/forwarded when a game asks for it.
Although it asks you to confirm it, which AVG does automatically.

And what I meant by "Router" is that it's a fiber box, or what it's called in english.
Thereby, I do not have access to the port forwarding on my own, we've tried to forward ports before by calling the company we get it form, but after each day, it resets.

All games work perfectly, I've only seen this problem happen with Chivalry and Primal Carnage. :/


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: [1.1.9] [no servers/game still runs] No servers at all
PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2013 2:14 am 
Offline
Donator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:55 am
Posts: 606
Location: Florida
Try this http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/s ... ostcount=2

A few of us early on had to use it.

_________________
Image
BetaPyro2k12 | DoT Fan| Wider scatter Pathy| Beta Rex | Player Rankings
Currently playing: BattleBlock Theater or Natural Selection 2 or *gasp* Primal Carnage


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: [1.1.9] [no servers/game still runs] No servers at all
PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2013 3:27 am 
Offline
Egg
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:45 pm
Posts: 5
Well, the page can't be found. :/
So it seems I can't use that one.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: [1.1.9] [no servers/game still runs] No servers at all
PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2013 9:57 am 
Offline
Compsognathus
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 9:55 pm
Posts: 199
this is what that post said

* Close steam.
* Download this: http://www.interwavestudios.com/MasterServer2.vdf
* Place it here(or wherever steam is installed): C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\config\
* Start steam
* Enjoy ND!

_________________
Image

If its not a Pingperfect server, you're doing it wrong


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: [1.1.9] [no servers/game still runs] No servers at all
PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2013 6:47 pm 
Offline
Egg
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:45 pm
Posts: 5
Pingperfect wrote:
this is what that post said

* Close steam.
* Download this: http://www.interwavestudios.com/MasterServer2.vdf
* Place it here(or wherever steam is installed): C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\config\
* Start steam
* Enjoy ND!


What I meant by that is:
The Interwavestudios.com link is broken, it does not exist.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: [1.1.9] [no servers/game still runs] No servers at all
PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2013 7:20 pm 
Offline
Donator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:55 am
Posts: 606
Location: Florida
Unforgiven389 wrote:
Pingperfect wrote:
this is what that post said

* Close steam.
* Download this: http://www.interwavestudios.com/MasterServer2.vdf
* Place it here(or wherever steam is installed): C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\config\
* Start steam
* Enjoy ND!


What I meant by that is:
The Interwavestudios.com link is broken, it does not exist.

Okay found you another source to it. http://forums.steamgames.com/forums/sho ... ostcount=5

Should fix your Chilvalry program too once you get this. If you still have problems I'll upload the file from my config folder

_________________
Image
BetaPyro2k12 | DoT Fan| Wider scatter Pathy| Beta Rex | Player Rankings
Currently playing: BattleBlock Theater or Natural Selection 2 or *gasp* Primal Carnage


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: [1.1.9] [no servers/game still runs] No servers at all
PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 7:22 pm 
Offline
Egg
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:45 pm
Posts: 5
Cykotyk wrote:
Unforgiven389 wrote:
Pingperfect wrote:
this is what that post said

* Close steam.
* Download this: http://www.interwavestudios.com/MasterServer2.vdf
* Place it here(or wherever steam is installed): C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\config\
* Start steam
* Enjoy ND!


What I meant by that is:
The Interwavestudios.com link is broken, it does not exist.

Okay found you another source to it. http://forums.steamgames.com/forums/sho ... ostcount=5

Should fix your Chilvalry program too once you get this. If you still have problems I'll upload the file from my config folder


That actually worked!
From what I've understood now, you need both MasterServers.vdf files.
I only had MasterServers2.vdf and did not have MasterServers.vdf.


Awesome dude, thanks for the help! :D


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: [1.1.9] [no servers/game still runs] No servers at all
PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 11:51 pm 
Offline
Donator
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:55 am
Posts: 606
Location: Florida
Unforgiven389 wrote:
Cykotyk wrote:
Okay found you another source to it. http://forums.steamgames.com/forums/sho ... ostcount=5

Should fix your Chilvalry program too once you get this. If you still have problems I'll upload the file from my config folder


That actually worked!
From what I've understood now, you need both MasterServers.vdf files.
I only had MasterServers2.vdf and did not have MasterServers.vdf.


Awesome dude, thanks for the help! :D

Dudette :3 But no problem. The more people than can play the better!

_________________
Image
BetaPyro2k12 | DoT Fan| Wider scatter Pathy| Beta Rex | Player Rankings
Currently playing: BattleBlock Theater or Natural Selection 2 or *gasp* Primal Carnage


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: