It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 6:47 pm

All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can´t Connect
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:10 pm 
Offline
Egg
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 7:55 pm
Posts: 4
Hallo Leute,

ich kann auf keinen Server connecten, in der Serverliste noch über Quickmatch. Ich denke ich muss noch die Ports freischalten. Allerdings finde ich nirgends die Ports von Primal Carnage. Oder ist das ein anderer Fehler? Entweder findet es keinen Server oder es steht die ganze Zeit "connecting" da. Brauche da dringends Hilfe.

________________________________________________________________________________

Hello people,

I cant connect to any server in the server list or in QuickMatch. I think I have yet to unlock the ports. However, I find nowhere the ports of Primal Carnage. Or is some other error? Either it can not find a server or is it all the time "connecting" there. Need help please. :?:


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can´t Connect
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:16 pm 
Offline
Raptor Bait
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:43 pm
Posts: 60
E.lite| P!zza wrote:
Hallo Leute,

ich kann auf keinen Server connecten, in der Serverliste noch über Quickmatch. Ich denke ich muss noch die Ports freischalten. Allerdings finde ich nirgends die Ports von Primal Carnage. Oder ist das ein anderer Fehler? Entweder findet es keinen Server oder es steht die ganze Zeit "connecting" da. Brauche da dringends Hilfe.

________________________________________________________________________________

Hello people,

I cant connect to any server in the server list or in QuickMatch. I think I have yet to unlock the ports. However, I find nowhere the ports of Primal Carnage. Or is some other error? Either it can not find a server or is it all the time "connecting" there. Need help please. :?:



Are all servers like this? Trying joining server 11 or a primal Carnage dedicated server.

_________________
Image

Currently Playing: PlanetSide 2, Primal Carnage, DayZ, Dark Souls.

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can´t Connect
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:21 pm 
Offline
Egg
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 7:55 pm
Posts: 4
This is the next problem. I find no Server.

Before 1 GB patch I could play the game normally. However, since only the QuickMatch worked.

Sorry for my bad English!:P


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can´t Connect
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:26 pm 
Offline
Raptor Bait
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:43 pm
Posts: 60
E.lite| P!zza wrote:
This is the next problem. I find no Server.

Before 1 GB patch I could play the game normally. However, since only the QuickMatch worked.

Sorry for my bad English!:P



No problem :)

I know Steam has been having issues today as i couldnt even find servers. once the servers come back up try joining a dedicated server. If not here are the ports. (ignore the MW ports)

You could also add ports 7777 and 7778. i saw somewhere that those may help too.

_________________
Image

Currently Playing: PlanetSide 2, Primal Carnage, DayZ, Dark Souls.

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can´t Connect
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:30 pm 
Offline
Egg
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 7:55 pm
Posts: 4
Ah, thank you!(:

Now I testing it!:D. Must I open all listed ports or specific?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can´t Connect
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:35 pm 
Offline
Raptor Bait
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:43 pm
Posts: 60
E.lite| P!zza wrote:
Ah, thank you!(:

Now I testing it!:D. Must I open all listed ports or specific?

i would open all of them and if you wish, close some and see which are not needed.

_________________
Image

Currently Playing: PlanetSide 2, Primal Carnage, DayZ, Dark Souls.

Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can´t Connect
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:44 pm 
Offline
Egg
 Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:23 am
Posts: 2
Looks like there are problems with some "Primal Carnage Dedicated Servers" who are located in europe... atleast i cant join servers with a low ping (germany) anymore and playing with 150+ ping is not really funny.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can´t Connect
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2012 1:50 am 
Offline
Egg
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 7:55 pm
Posts: 4
Fine.(:

I can play only play on Deticated Server, thats an improvement.;D
But i need to play on all Server, because these are more!^^

Is it now just a matter of attiude?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can´t Connect
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2012 5:52 pm 
Offline
Hatchling
 Profile

Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:12 am
Posts: 25
EpOcH91 wrote:
E.lite| P!zza wrote:
This is the next problem. I find no Server.

Before 1 GB patch I could play the game normally. However, since only the QuickMatch worked.

Sorry for my bad English!:P



No problem :)

I know Steam has been having issues today as i couldnt even find servers. once the servers come back up try joining a dedicated server. If not here are the ports. (ignore the MW ports)


You could also add ports 7777 and 7778. i saw somewhere that those may help too.


I could only successful open or forward the Dedicated or Listen servers from the Steam ports list. Are the 7777 and 7778 ports TCP or UDP? Do I need the Steam Client ports cause it keeps saying error wrong ports or something when I try.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Can´t Connect
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2012 6:07 pm 
Offline
Raptor Bait
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:43 pm
Posts: 60
Boltak wrote:
EpOcH91 wrote:
E.lite| P!zza wrote:
This is the next problem. I find no Server.

Before 1 GB patch I could play the game normally. However, since only the QuickMatch worked.

Sorry for my bad English!:P



No problem :)

I know Steam has been having issues today as i couldnt even find servers. once the servers come back up try joining a dedicated server. If not here are the ports. (ignore the MW ports)


You could also add ports 7777 and 7778. i saw somewhere that those may help too.


I could only successful open or forward the Dedicated or Listen servers from the Steam ports list. Are the 7777 and 7778 ports TCP or UDP? Do I need the Steam Client ports cause it keeps saying error wrong ports or something when I try.


I think its UDP. But i could be wrong. I just forward them as both if possible.

_________________
Image

Currently Playing: PlanetSide 2, Primal Carnage, DayZ, Dark Souls.

Image


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: